Wednesday, June 19

List of American League MVPs

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

This is a plain text List of American League MVPs. If you want the excel list of List of American League MVPs, you can receive it by putting your email address in the form at  the bottom of the page and it will be emailed to you immediately. As of June 2020, there have been 102 AL MVP’s have been named. Click here for a list of National League MVP’s.

Mike Trout
Mookie Betts
Jose Altuve
Mike Trout
Josh Donaldson
Mike Trout
Miguel Cabrera
Miguel Cabrera
Justin Verlander
Josh Hamilton
Joe Mauer
Dustin Pedroia
Alex Rodriguez
Justin Morneau
Alex Rodriguez
Vladimir Guerrero
Alex Rodriguez
Miguel Tejada
Ichiro Suzuki
Jason Giambi
Iván Rodríguez
Juan Gonzalez
Ken Griffey Jr.
Juan Gonzalez
Mo Vaughn
Frank Thomas
Frank Thomas
Dennis Eckersley
Cal Ripken
Rickey Henderson
Robin Yount
Jose Canseco
George A. Bell
Roger Clemens
Don Mattingly
Willie Hernandez
Cal Ripken
Robin Yount
Rollie Fingers
George Brett
Don Baylor
Jim Rice
Rod Carew
Thurman Munson
Fred Lynn
Jeff Burroughs
Reggie Jackson
Dick Allen
Vida Blue
Boog Powell
Harmon Killebrew
Denny McLain
Carl Yastrzemski
Frank Robinson
Zoilo Versalles
Brooks Robinson
Elston Howard
Mickey Mantle
Roger Maris
Roger Maris
Nellie Fox
Jackie Jensen
Mickey Mantle
Mickey Mantle
Yogi Berra
Yogi Berra
Al Rosen
Bobby Shantz
Yogi Berra
Phil Rizzuto
Ted Williams
Lou Boudreau
Joe DiMaggio
Ted Williams
Hal Newhouser
Hal Newhouser
Spud Chandler
Joe Gordon
Joe DiMaggio
Hank Greenberg
Joe DiMaggio
Jimmie Foxx
Charlie Gehringer
Lou Gehrig
Hank Greenberg
Mickey Cochrane
Jimmie Foxx
Jimmie Foxx
Lefty Grove
Rogers Hornsby
Mickey Cochrane
Lou Gehrig
George Burns
Roger Peckinpaugh
Walter Johnson
Babe Ruth
George Sisler
Eddie Collins
Walter Johnson
Tris Speaker
Ty Cobb

Table of AL MVP’s With Years

Below is the same list, except we’ve included the year in which the award was given out. Please let us know if you cannot find the format you are looking for or if the list contains errors.

Year Player
2019 Mike Trout
2018 Mookie Betts
2017 Jose Altuve
2016 Mike Trout
2015 Josh Donaldson
2014 Mike Trout
2013 Miguel Cabrera
2012 Miguel Cabrera
2011 Justin Verlander
2010 Josh Hamilton
2009 Joe Mauer
2008 Dustin Pedroia
2007 Alex Rodriguez
2006 Justin Morneau
2005 Alex Rodriguez
2004 Vladimir Guerrero
2003 Alex Rodriguez
2002 Miguel Tejada
2001 Ichiro Suzuki
2000 Jason Giambi
1999 Iván Rodríguez
1998 Juan Gonzalez
1997 Ken Griffey Jr.
1996 Juan Gonzalez
1995 Mo Vaughn
1994 Frank Thomas
1993 Frank Thomas
1992 Dennis Eckersley
1991 Cal Ripken
1990 Rickey Henderson
1989 Robin Yount
1988 Jose Canseco
1987 George A. Bell
1986 Roger Clemens
1985 Don Mattingly
1984 Willie Hernandez
1983 Cal Ripken
1982 Robin Yount
1981 Rollie Fingers
1980 George Brett
1979 Don Baylor
1978 Jim Rice
1977 Rod Carew
1976 Thurman Munson
1975 Fred Lynn
1974 Jeff Burroughs
1973 Reggie Jackson
1972 Dick Allen
1971 Vida Blue
1970 Boog Powell
1969 Harmon Killebrew
1968 Denny McLain
1967 Carl Yastrzemski
1966 Frank Robinson
1965 Zoilo Versalles
1964 Brooks Robinson
1963 Elston Howard
1962 Mickey Mantle
1961 Roger Maris
1960 Roger Maris
1959 Nellie Fox
1958 Jackie Jensen
1957 Mickey Mantle
1956 Mickey Mantle
1955 Yogi Berra
1954 Yogi Berra
1953 Al Rosen
1952 Bobby Shantz
1951 Yogi Berra
1950 Phil Rizzuto
1949 Ted Williams
1948 Lou Boudreau
1947 Joe DiMaggio
1946 Ted Williams
1945 Hal Newhouser
1944 Hal Newhouser
1943 Spud Chandler
1942 Joe Gordon
1941 Joe DiMaggio
1940 Hank Greenberg
1939 Joe DiMaggio
1938 Jimmie Foxx
1937 Charlie Gehringer
1936 Lou Gehrig
1935 Hank Greenberg
1934 Mickey Cochrane
1933 Jimmie Foxx
1932 Jimmie Foxx
1931 Lefty Grove
1929 Rogers Hornsby
1928 Mickey Cochrane
1927 Lou Gehrig
1926 George Burns
1925 Roger Peckinpaugh
1924 Walter Johnson
1923 Babe Ruth
1922 George Sisler
1914 Eddie Collins
1913 Walter Johnson
1912 Tris Speaker
1911 Ty Cobb

About Author

Leave A Reply